Gymea Bay Public School

Forever Flourishing

Telephone 02 9524 6852

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Mrs Hendrika Green

Deputy Principals

Mrs Robyn Beck

Mrs Susan Stolk

Assistant Principals

Mrs Melissa Bird

Mrs Noelene Larkins

Mrs Helen Reece

Miss Georgia Harris (Rel)

Miss Libby Jones (Rel)

Mrs Lisa Britton (Vision) 


Mrs Rebecca Camilleri

Mrs Vanessa Gallen

Miss Lauren Hall

Miss Jenaya Hardy

Miss Georgia Harris

Mrs Melinda Henry

Mrs Vicki Kourtis

Year One

Miss Bethany Fisher

Mrs Penney Hamilton

Miss Katie Hill

Mrs Alison Kelly

Mrs Kate Montague

Miss Jessica Stockdon 

Year Two

Miss Diana Brand

Miss Emma Burgess

Mrs Faye Gray

Ms Sue Hryce

Mrs Sarah Kauffman

Mrs Sally Russell

Year Three

Mrs Sharin Anthony

Mrs Diane Pasqualino

Mrs Anne Turnbull

Mrs Leanne Starkey (2/3)

Mrs Lisa Young 

Year Four

Miss Stephanie Bigeni

Miss Emma Graham

Miss Jade Salter

Mrs Liz Wever  (4/5)

Year Five

Mr Damon Anderson

Ms Nicole Jacobs

Miss Libby Jones

Mrs Anne Miller

Year Six

Miss Tennille Cairns

Miss Nicole Hicks

Mr David McCleary

Mrs Helen Reece

Mr Mark Simpson 

Teacher Librarian           

Mr Sam Craddock

Release from Face-to-Face (RFF) Teachers

Mrs Georgia Cherry

Mrs Jacky Styles

English as an additional Language/ Dialect Teacher

Mrs Sharon Lamberton           

Learning and Support Teachers (LaST)

Mrs Lisa Holmes 

Mrs Judy Cohen

School Counsillors

Mrs Kathryn Manning

Mrs Necia Manzau

Staff on leave

Mr Darren Avery

Mrs Kim Coleman O'Neill

Mrs Megan Cowan

Mr Michael Findlay

Mrs Michelle Michael

Ms Rachelle Winning